Life

2016 May In Pictures

May was a great month for us here in Germany with three short work weeks due to public holidays and some very hot summery days.

For me, personally, the month had its ups and downs. The downs were terrible hayfever like never before, a week at home with sinusitis, the urge to move because of inconsiderate noisy neighbours. On the up side, I let myself be persuaded that I needed an iPhone because of the 12MP camera, a renewed interest in photography, and despite my hayfever I’m happy to see the world around me go green and everything growing.

Having a good phone camera definitely helps with regards to taking more pictures, as it’s really inconvenient for me to carry my D300 in my handbag at all times, so even though buying an expensive mobile phone just for its camera to me is overly decadent, it seems worth it right now. I just need to remember to not only take pics in square format but regular format as well – as you can see if you open the gallery below, I kept forgetting to switch formats.

How was your May?

Click any pic to start gallery

 

Standard

8 thoughts on “2016 May In Pictures

    • 🙂 Thank you, Kerry!
      I saw the cat in what looked like a huge garden but turned out to be a stone mason’s backyard – there were quite a few clever and funny pieces exhibited but I had best access to the cat.

  1. May was really weird around here, we had sun + warm temperatures but also cold days, a LOT of rain and even hail!
    Rest assured, you’re not the only one prioritizing the camera’s phone when getting a new one 😉 hahaha!
    Great photos, I specially love nr 18 – the flowers spread on the table – I think it portrays Spring beautifully. 🙂

    • Hi Ines, we had a really wild weather mix hete as well, just as you described (I just thought for once I’d only mention more positive things in my post haha).
      Thank you re: photo, I really like that one as well.
      And re: phone – I’m currently traveling and I now remember to change the format 😊 .

Feel free to leave a comment!

