Nature

Friday Flowers

IMG_0663 LR

Hello on this summery and already very hot morning! Today’s flowers are last week’s purchase from the Saturday market in the city. There was so much choice that I couldn’t make up my mind and almost went home without flowers. On leaving the market I passed a stall with these cute little bouquets and happily took one home.

This week’s shiny bright weather doesn’t really go with the deep black background of today’s pic, I first thought. On reading the news about the UK’s Brexit vote this morning, though, I can only say it’s a bright day with a black, bleak outlook. I expected a narrow victory – but not for the pro-Brexit people! It’ll be interesting to watch how it’ll all turn out, but I dare say the repercussions – economically as well as being able to travel freely within Europe, both for the British people and for the rest of us Europeans – will be more far-reaching than the anti-EU voters anticipated.

OK, enough politics, this is a photo blog, after all 🙂 . I’ll be spending as much time as possible on the balcony this weekend enjoying my newly bought plants. The ones I planted in March did not turn out very well due to some problems with the potting compost, which was a new one I tried. I had three huge planters that contained 15 – 20 seedlings each, they all grew nicely at first and then almost all of them died, so I have only 1 each left. For that reason I had to supplement with market bought plants, namely cape daisies and dahlias.

What’s the weather like where you are, and what are your plans for the weekend?

 

 

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

