Nature

Friday Flowers

FF - Artichoke Flower

Happy Friday! Today’s flower is one I also bought at last week’s Friday market, together with the sunflowers I posted last week. I’m not very keen on eating artichokes, but I do love them displayed in a vase.

This last week has been quite busy – or lazy, depending on your interpretation. Last weekend I met my friend E, who’s on her annual home visit from Dubai, for breakfast, the family celebrated my mother’s birthday, I took two half days off just to chill, took a whole day off to meet with E and her mum, who cooked for us, and suddenly it’s Friday again.

The weather is keeping us quite annoyed. We went from last weekend’s 34°C to day-long downpours to spring temperatures and having to wear a cardigan to leave the house. Apparently we can look forward to temps in the high 20s again as of this weekend, but I’ll believe it when I see it.

Everyone’s asking me about my vacation plans, but I have none. Earlier this year I wanted to take a trip to Edinburgh, had looked out the flights and B&B but something kept me from clicking that “book now” button. I regretted not doing it, but now that I’m thinking about it again, I’m still in dithering mode. We’ll see.

Have a good weekend!

Standard

One thought on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

