Nature

Friday Flowers

ff-leftovers-jubilee-bouquet

Good morning! Let’s start with the flowers first today: these are the remains of last week’s jubilee bouquet. Last night I managed to salvage quite a few stems and distributed them among three little vases that now grace the coffee table. Two roses were also salvageable, they went into a vase of their own.

Until yesterday the weather has been quite unpleasant this week, nothing at all like the crisp and sunny autumn weather everyone would like to have. Today’s sunny, and I’m hoping it’ll stay this way, because with next Tuesday being a holiday, many of us – myself included – will be taking Monday off, so it’ll be a long weekend.

I have nothing much planned for the weekend except getting my camera sensor cleaned on Saturday. I thought I had a dusty lens but it turned out the dust sits on the sensor.

Monday I’ll be at a Halloween party, and I’m really looking forward to that. This year’s motto is Circus Circus – Freak Show. Can’t wait to see everyone’s costumes.

Happy Friday!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

    • Thanks, Ines! My costume is going to be more on the “freak” side than creepy, a tad funny as well. Maybe I’ll get some pics and show excerpts ๐Ÿ™‚

Feel free to leave a comment!

