Life

2016 October In Pictures

Most of October I was looking forward to yesterday’s Halloween party. When the day finally arrived, it turned out to be the real highlight of this month. Fantastic costumes, scaring people and getting scared, and so much fun and laughter.

Aside from that, half of October surprised us with the most beautiful weather, some of my balcony plants survived until almost the end of the month, and I had fun cooking again, which hadn’t been the case for a while.

Photography-wise I still took a lot of plant pictures but I’m sure – or at least hope – that will change now. I’m still looking into architectural photography courses but haven’t found the one for me yet.

One thing that I’m hoping to get back to is exploring my own city. I really, really miss my friend E – who moved back to the US in February – because she was the one I went on excursions with, and together we explored our city. There is still so much to see, which strangely I had to be reminded of by Instagram, where I’m following several accounts about Stuttgartย and found myself quite in awe to see what’s out there that I haven’t been aware of.

How was your October?

Click any pic to open gallery
Standard

4 thoughts on “2016 October In Pictures

  1. Instagram is the best tool to discover hidden places in your own city, I agree! ๐Ÿ™‚
    October was quite sunny here too, although the temperatures dropped considerably…
    Lovely series, the popcorn shot made me really hungry ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thank you, Ines! Haha – even though I had a ton of popcorn at the Halloween party the night before, seeing this bowl of salty popcorn still made me crave some ๐Ÿ˜€

Feel free to leave a comment!

