Nature

Friday Flowers

Good morning. Contrary to the two weeks of continuous rain my weather app predicted earlier this week, we’re having a sunny day so far.

Last week I mentioned a bread baking session and taking my bread to the baking house to be baked in the wood-burning oven; that didn’t turn out as well as expected, and I have to say the version I did last month in my oven at home was way better. So I guess it’s not worth driving my bread around to be baked again.

The other part of our plan turned out exceptionally well, though. My friend had packed some of her Halloween decorations, and we found a great tree by a little pond, surrounded by weeping willows, where we set up the props. We quickly had a winner, and the invitations are currently being printed.

This weekend I’m invited to a friend’s birthday, and I’d also like to do some recipe experimenting. Some ideas have been on my kitchen chalk board for well over a year, and I think it’s time to give them a go.

Happy Friday!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. ”It’s not worth driving my bread around” hahaha that sounds so funny πŸ˜€
    I see you also have some old ideas ready to be turned into something real!
    Enjoy the weekend πŸ‘πŸ»

Feel free to leave a comment!

