Nature

Friday Flowers

Good afternoon! I’m having the day off, and have spent the morning getting a reflexology massage (after which my feet and legs felt so light I almost thought I was floating – heavenly!) and then getting food supplies at the market. It was a beautiful morning but right now it seems like the daily shower is just around the corner, the sky already covered in clouds.

My plans for the weekend are some baking experiments with berries, hopefully another experiment with brisket, and on Sunday I’ll be going to a farm brunch with a friend. Really looking forward to that and, of course, hoping for photo opportunities.

Today’s flower was originally mistaken for a fringed gerbera. That happened because I’ve only ever seen fringed gerberas but not sunflowers. So there were yellow ones in a bouquet at the garden center, and looking around for some single stems, I saw a huge vase full of fringed sunflowers. No question, I had to buy one. It’s been sitting on my coffee table for a week now and is still keeping up.

Hope you’ve got nice weather, wherever you are, and a good weekend!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

